Welcome!

The Arkansas Society of Respiratory Care was established in 1962. Today there are over 500 members who have discovered the benefit of the professional society. The Arkansas Society of Respiratory Care is a chartered affiliate of the American Association for Respiratory Care.






2015 Election Results:

President Elect – Jennifer Parr – Jennifer.Parr@baptist-health.orgor Jennifer.parr33@yahoo.com

Vice President – David Jordan – David.Jordan@Mercy.net ordfjordan@cox.net
Secretary – Jeff Copeland – Jeffery_Copeland@SSRH.NET

Treasurer – Janelle Smith – jsmith@seark.edu

Central District  Vice Chair – Nicole Drewry –Brandy.Drewry@salinememorial.com ornichole.drewry@yahoo.com

Northeast District Chair – Jessica Alphin –jessica.alphin@blackrivertech.edu

Northeast District Vice Chair – Chris Riggs – criggsrrt@me.com

Northwest District Vice Chair – Janie Castro-Rios –janiecrios@hotmail.com

South District Vice Chair – Mark Meyers –Mark.Meyers@Mercy.Net



RC Week 2014!
Tell us how you are celebrating RC Week 2014.  Send us your pictures and a caption and we will post it on Facebook!
David.gibson@salinememorial.org







Scenes from 2014 (43rd) Annual State Convention


ASRC President Tom Jones


Pictured left back:  Jessica Alphin, Heather Neal-Rice, Jeff Chambers, Janelle Smith.....come on down to the 43rd Annual State Meeting




<<Click above to read full article>>



Busy RT?



Support Our HeritageAARC VAP CourseAlpha-1 CourseCOPD Course
Asthma Prep CourseFree CRCE CreditsJoin or RenewAdvovacy Alert!


The Arkansas Society for Respiratory Care would like to congratulate the following individuals for their continued support and leadership.

2014 ASRC Election Results:

President Elect – James Gooch
Vice President – Alan Clark
Secretary – Jeff Copeland
Treasurer – Janelle Smith
Delegate – Art Middleton
Central District Vice Chair – Mary Ann Winter-Herring
Northeast District Vice Chair – Janie Castro-Rios
Northwest District Vice Chair – Melina Kindred
South District Vice Chair – Chuck Burke








The ASRC mission is to provide effective leadership that promotes the Respiratory Care Profession and its skilled practitioners as leaders in the field of pulmonary medicine through patient, community and healthcare provider education.